top of page

Individual Client Work

Updated: Feb 14

Hey Everyone! Im going to talk a bit about how my art business and life has been going so far- if you would like to skip to my artwork please scroll down just a bit to the images below. Thanks for checking in!


As some of you may know (as close friends or clients), my main and original beast of a setup had a major component fry and has been needing repair. I have been working off of a slower back-up laptop that has lower end technical parts. Unfortunately this has put a bit of a bump on my workflow and assets.


I am currently working to save as much as possible to repair my original setup- but I will admit it has been tough. The repair cost for my original setup costs more than one months rent where I live (including utilities). I am using all of these commissions to help save extra income towards the repair- and it has been going great. I cannot thank all of you as my clients, supporters, and friends for helping me out in such a time of need. I am expecting the repair to be completed by the end of this month; and cannot wait to return to my original smooth workflow and powered setup. I hope you all enjoy my work below- All of the work completed within this blog post was made through blood sweat and tears(even more so now that my lower end backup laptop loves to freeze).


Demo Projects

Demo Projects are small bits of work I did here and there for clients who were skeptical of my abilities/flexibility to match their games desired artstyle. These projects are paid for if I am hired, and unpaid for if I am not hired. In cases where I do not get hired, I keep the model in its entirety aand add it to my portfolio. I do not always accept demo projects because they are time, and labor intensive without pay.

#1 Monster Head Demo


Originally this client was going to order a bulk amount of characters for their high end, realistic, mmorpg style roblox game. However, they we're a bit unsure of my capability to replicate the needed style. They gave me the above(on the left) reference image to work off of, and told me that I only needed to replicate the head. Above(to the right) is my work of the 'monster' thus far. It is completely sculpted, and is awaiting a remodel and official textures to truly pull off the monstrous appeal.


#2 Pea Shooter Demo


[Not Mine] Image Reference Provided by Client

Originally the client wanted me to make, texture, and rig all of the characters in the reference image that had not been scribbled out. After seeing prices for a bulk purchase we opted for a demo!

Rig Testing Pose & Preview

The Demo/Test subject for this was the classic "Pea Shooter" seen in the 1st spot, in the top left of the reference image.


They told me that the detail didnt have to be crazy or important so I did not go into much detail with textures. However, I do have a limit to how simple I will make certain projects to maintain the good/clean appearance of art work. The Pea shooter is around 1k Tris, with a small texture file and rig. Great for optimization!


Now we can move onto projects that I've completed with individual clients in mind.

Egg Simulator

An exploration simulator with egg pets.

For the Egg simulator this client let me know that they would strictly prefer a more lower poly stylized and cutesy art style for their eggs. They want their game to appeal to all ages, and gave me some hand drawn references of the 3 egg models they needed completed. At the time of uploading this- I have completed 2/3 eggs in one day. "Forbidden Locked" Egg, and the "Diamond" egg, which features a framed diamond leaving cracks in the egg with light shining through.



Always & Forever

A roleplay game based off of a tv show with unique morphs.


My client wants a hyper-realistic wolf model. I promised them just that, here is my current work and progress along with this model.

Above you can see a bit of a reference board I pulled together(though the screenshot showing it is low quality). I will be using these to reference for modeling the anatomy and texturing the fur details. Below you can see my rough layout of the basic proportions of the wolf body.


After I got the most basic proportions set up, as seen in the above(2 images, and 1 image to the left) images- I began smoothing out the more "rough edges". Things like the ears, Cheeks, Muzzle & Lips, Nose, and light muscle definition on the body. You can see this in the images below.


I added some "fuzzy" detail to the ears while shaping them in an anatomically correct shape. The nostrils are more defined, as is the whisker base and lip flaps. You'll notice the legs have some minor added muscle definition.


I've begun retopo-ing the wolf sculpt, the image of the retopology is no where near complete. I still have to clean my loops and finish adding needed verts, the screenshot was a fast preview. And, this is where I have left off! Fortunately this model would be completed alot faster, but as mentioned at the beginning of this blog I have been having some technical issues. We're at a good spot, though! Lots of good work to be done.



Annhilation

An open map FPS game with a twist.


[Not Mine] Ref. Image provided by Client

Taking a step away from creatures, the owner of the upcoming fps game "Annhilation" has begun commissioning me for some missing assets needed before release.


This Client included an image of where the

bridge they needed would be, and had a developer on their team run some measurements to find the length needed for the bridge. They came back and told me they needed it to be 20 Studs in length. Additionally they provided images of assets their other artists' have made so that I can mimic the art style.

They let me know that in order for this bridge to collaborate with their games extra mechanics and themes, that it would need to have a large gap. This gap would need to be wide enough for a player to need to jump in order to cross, and otherwise fall through.

I listened to their needs and produced a bridge that is just barely a stud over 20 studs, with a large enough gap that the player would need to jump the cross. The gap is roughly 1.5x jump length to fit their coded mechanics. I am now working on some foliage and vegetation for their game, including unique trees. --- I think thats about all (for now)! Thank you so much for sticking through this to read about my work and see my process of creating. I hope that one day we can meet personally, and that I will be given the opportunity to collaborate with your own user experience. If any of these projects include updates I will most likely come back to this post and edit it with heaps of new updates. Any other, newer projects will be posted via a new blog post in a bundle. <3



Comentários


Os comentários foram desativados.
bottom of page